Nathan Matthews

Percussionist / Collaborator / Artist / Educator


MAll Goth

A musical theater project highlighting the plight of the ordinary citizen (the mall goth) against an increasingly over-bearing, creativity stifling, oppressive, and mundane adversary (your step dad, the governor, the captain of the football team, an uncooperative dungeon master, your friends, your family, your teachers, your gym coach, and the ghost of your dead dog). 

Mall Goth currently completed their 4 part musical theater performance, Mall Goth: A Tragedy in Four Parts, that was hosted at Snug Harbor throughout October 2016. Recordings and video coming soon. 

 Image by Neesmith Onzeur. 

Image by Neesmith Onzeur.